Official website for the Mason High School Girls Lacrosse Team located in Mason, Ohio.

Home
 
 
My my My my
 
 
 
 
 
 
Fri, Nov 22, 2019 through Sun, Nov 24, 2019
Presidents Cup: 
Wed, Nov 27, 2019 through Sun, Dec 1, 2019
Fall Break: 
Sunday, Dec 8, 2019 12:00p to 4:00p
HOLIDAY PARTY- DSAGC: 

This is for specific MHS GLax athletes who signed up.

Once again, we have been asked to help with the Down Syndrome Association of Greater Cincinnati Holiday Party on Sunday December 8. We can send 15 young men and women to help. Our role has expanded to help with more than crafts, as now we are helping with Santa photos, distributing gifts and a sensory activity area**. 

 

Breakdown of needs: 

  • 5 people helping with Santa photos
  • 20 people helping with crafts
  • 3 people handing out gifts with adults with DS
  • 2-3 people in the sensory room
    • **It would be great if these persons have prior experience working with kids with sensory sensitivities.

 

When: Sunday, December 8, 2019

Where: Oasis Conference Center in Loveland, OH  902 Loveland-Miamiville Rd, Loveland, OH 45140    

Arrival Time: 12 Noon

Welcome, overview of the day, pizza/drinks starts about 12:15 PM

HS volunteers are in place at 12:45 PM

Holiday Party starts at 1:00 PM

Dance party starts about 2:20 PM

Finished at 4:00 PM

Attire: Holiday (khakis, sweater, etc)

Other Notes: If players have volunteer forms that they need signed for school, please bring them! 

 

https://www.dsagc.com/events1/holiday-party/

Monday, Dec 16, 2019 7:30p
December Booster Meeting (Tentative): 
Mon, Dec 23, 2019 through Fri, Jan 3, 2020
Winter Break: 
Monday, Jan 13, 2020 7:30p to 9:00p
January Booster Meeting: 
Monday, Feb 10, 2020 7:30p to 9:00p
February Booster Meeting: 
Monday, Feb 17, 2020
Presidents Day- NO SCHOOL: 
Monday, Feb 24, 2020 6:00p to 8:00p
TRYOUTS: 

MONDAY- *Conclusion Tests

Tuesday, Feb 25, 2020 6:00p to 8:00p
TRYOUTS: 

TUESDAY*Small Sided

Wednesday, Feb 26, 2020 6:00p to 8:00p
TRYOUTS: 

 

WEDNESDAY- *Technical Skills

Thursday, Feb 27, 2020 6:00p to 8:00p
TRYOUTS: 

THURSDAY*Large Sided #1

Friday, Feb 28, 2020 6:00p to 8:00p
TRYOUTS: 

FRIDAY- *Large Sided #2

 

Saturday, Feb 29, 2020 11:00a to 12:30p
Team Selection Announcement: 
Monday, Mar 16, 2020 7:30p to 9:00p
March Booster Meeting: 
Fri, Mar 20, 2020 through Sun, Mar 29, 2020
SPRING BREAK: 

Spring Break 2020

For those who are planning trips, here are some dates and times influencing the Girls Lacrosse Team. 

  • THURSDAY 3/19 PRACTICE [MANDATORY] 6~8 PM
  • Friday 3/20 Professional Work Day- NO SCHOOL & NO PRACTICE
  • Saturday 3/21 PRACTICE [for Athletes in Town] 11 AM~12:30 PM
  • Monday 3/23  PRACTICE [for Athletes in Town] 6~7:30 PM 
  • Wednesday 3/25 PRACTICE [for Athletes in Town] 6~7:30 PM 
  • THURSDAY 3/26 PRACTICE [MANDATORY] 6~8 PM
  • FRIDAY 3/27 Away GAME @ New Albany HS 5:30/7 Bus departure is tba
  • SATURDAY 3/28 PRACTICE [MANDATORY] 11 AM~12:30 PM

 

Mandatory practices and games are for ALL players, Junior Varsity and Varsity alike. The Team Standard is that everyone will be in attendance. Consequences such as loss of playing time will result for those who fall short of our team standard. 

Contact coach Jim with questions.  

Friday, Mar 20, 2020
Professional Work Day: 

NO SCHOOL

NO PRACTICE

Wednesday, Apr 8, 2020
TEAM MEAL: 

SENIORS

 

Details to come

Thursday, Apr 9, 2020 5:30p to 8:30p
YOUTH NIGHT: 
Friday, Apr 10, 2020
Personal Learning Day- NO SCHOOL: 

NO SCHOOL

NO PRACTICE

Monday, Apr 13, 2020 7:30p to 9:00p
April Booster Meeting: 
Friday, Apr 17, 2020
TEAM MEAL: 

JUNIORS

 

Details to come

Saturday, Apr 25, 2020
PROM 2020: 
Friday, May 1, 2020
TEAM MEAL: 

SOPHOMORES

 

Deails to come

Sunday, May 3, 2020 8:00a to 4:00p
Comet Cup: 
Monday, May 4, 2020 7:30p to 9:00p
Booster Meeting: 
Thursday, May 7, 2020 7:30p to 9:00p
Senior Awards Night: 
Friday, May 8, 2020
TEAM MEAL: 

FRESHMEN

 

Details to come.

Monday, May 11, 2020 6:00p to 8:30p
ESPY's Award Show: 
Tuesday, May 12, 2020 5:30p to 7:30p
SENIOR NIGHT: 
Mon, May 18, 2020 through Tue, May 19, 2020
Regional Qualifying: 
Friday, May 22, 2020
Regional Quarterfinal: 
Sunday, May 24, 2020
GRADUATION DAY: 
Tue, May 26, 2020 through Wed, May 27, 2020
Regional Semifinal: 
Tue, May 26, 2020 7:30p through Thu, May 28, 2020 2:30p
EXAMS: 
Thursday, May 28, 2020 7:30a to 2:30p
Last Day of School: 
Friday, May 29, 2020
Regional Final: 
Wednesday, Jun 3, 2020
State Semifinal: 
Saturday, Jun 6, 2020
STATE FINALS: 

2020 OHSAA Lacrosse State Championships

Selby Stadium, Ohio Wesleyan University, Delaware
June 6, 2020

Monday, Jun 15, 2020 7:30p to 9:00p
June Booster Meeting: